Home Our Programs Film

Our Programs

The Post

The Post

Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks

Directed By: Steven Spielberg

Rated: PG-13

Running Time: 116 min.

Format: 2D

Ticketing Information

A cover-up that spanned four U.S. Presidents pushed the country’s first female newspaper publisher and a harddriving editor to join an unprecedented battle between the press and the government.

"Shot and edited by Spielberg and his team in less than six months, The Post is very evidently a strike-while-the-story’s-hot kind of project, and it finds the master filmmaker at his most thrillingly supple and intuitive."
—Robbie Collin, The Telegraph

Schedule

Friday, February 9 7:00pm
Saturday, February 10 4:00pm, 7:00pm
Sunday, February 11 2:00pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm
Friday, February 16 7:00pm
Saturday, February 17 4:00pm, 7:00pm
Sunday, February 18 2:00pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm
Monday, February 19 - Friday, February 23 7:00pm
Saturday, February 24 4:00pm, 7:00pm
Sunday, February 25 2:00pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm

Location

Doctorow Center for the Arts, Village of Hunter, NY
7971 Main Street, Hunter, NY