Home Our Programs Film

Our Programs

Memories of My Father

Memories of My Father

Starring: Javier Cámara, Nicolás Reyes Cano, Juan Pablo Urrego

Directed By: Fernando Trueba

Rated: Unrated

Running Time: 136 min.

Format: 2D

Ticketing Information

An author recalls life with his father, a university professor who fought against oppression and social inequality, and the circumstances of his murder by Colombian paramilitaries.

"This is a wonderfully sympathetic, deeply felt and tenderly funny family drama with a novelistic attention to details and episodes – a little like Alfonso Cuáron’s Roma, about growing up in a similar era in Mexico City. Cámara thoroughly inhabits the figure of Gómez: unselfconsciously inspiring and lovable."

—Peter Bradshaw, The Guardian


Want to Reserve Your Seat in Advance? CLICK HERE to choose your showing and reserve your seat!

Schedule

Friday, December 23 (2022) 7:15pm
Saturday, December 24 (2022) 4:15pm, 7:15pm
Sunday, December 25 (2022) 4:15pm, 7:15pm
Monday, December 26 (2022) 7:15pm
Tuesday, December 27 (2022) 7:15pm
Wednesday, December 28 (2022) 7:15pm
Thursday, December 29 (2022) 7:15pm
Friday, December 30 (2022) 7:15pm
Saturday, December 31 (2022) 4:15pm, 7:15pm
Sunday, January 1 4:15pm, 7:15pm

Location

Doctorow Center for the Arts, Village of Hunter, NY
7971 Main Street, Hunter, NY