Home Our Programs Film

Our Programs

Echo in the Canyon

Echo in the Canyon

Starring: Lou Adler, The Beach Boys, Fiona Apple

Directed By: Andrew Slater

Rated: PG-13

Running Time: 82 min.

Format: 2D

Ticketing Information

A look at the roots of the historic music scene in L.A.’s Laurel Canyon
featuring the music of iconic groups such as The Byrds, The Beach Boys,
Buffalo Springfield, and The Mamas and the Papas.

“ ... a richly evocative and star-studded overview of the 1960s Laurel Canyon music scene.”
—Joe Leydon, Variety

Schedule

Friday, August 2 7:15pm
Saturday, August 3 4:15pm, 7:15pm
Sunday, August 4 2:15pm, 4:45pm, 7:15pm
Monday, August 5 7:15pm
Wednesday, August 7 - Friday, August 9 7:15pm
Saturday, August 10 4:15pm, 7:15pm
Sunday, August 11 2:15pm, 4:45pm, 7:15pm
Monday, August 12 7:15pm
Wednesday, August 14 - Thursday, August 15 7:15pm

Location

Doctorow Center for the Arts, Village of Hunter, NY
7971 Main Street, Hunter, NY