Home Our Programs Film

Our Programs

Black Panther

Black Panther

Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o

Directed By: Ryan Coogler

Rated: PG-13

Running Time: 134 min.

Format: 2D

Ticketing Information

After the events of Captain America: Civil War, King T'Challa returns home to the reclusive, technologically advanced African nation of Wakanda to serve as his country's new leader. However, T'Challa soon finds that he is challenged for the throne from factions within his own country. When two foes conspire to destroy Wakanda, the hero known as Black Panther must team up with C.I.A. agent Everett K. Ross and members of the Dora Milaje, Wakandan special forces, to prevent Wakanda from being dragged into a world war.

"While the themes are deep, Black Panther is at the same time a visual joy to behold, with confident quirkiness (those aforementioned war rhinos), insane action sequences and special effects, and the glorious reveal of Wakanda, whose culture is steeped in African influences but which also offers a jaw-dropping look at what a city of the future could be."
—Brian Truitt, USA Today

Schedule

Friday, March 2 7:00pm
Saturday, March 3 4:00pm, 7:00pm
Sunday, March 4 2:00pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm
Friday, March 9 7:00pm
Saturday, March 10 4:00pm, 7:00pm
Sunday, March 11 2:00pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm
Friday, March 16 7:00pm
Saturday, March 17 4:00pm, 7:00pm
Sunday, March 18 2:00pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm
Friday, March 23 7:00pm

Location

Doctorow Center for the Arts, Village of Hunter, NY
7971 Main Street, Hunter, NY